PDA

View Full Version : java is supported

greenman
05/22/2003, 09:23 PM
supports java, perl and csharp What im looking to do is set up login page that ppl can put there info in... set up a mailing list...
Maybe a hand out emails accounts .... and a members page you would have to log in to see ppls info if they want is displayed...
I have alot of work ahead of me thats for sure... But i know a developer whos willing to help me.... I once its up and running it will be easy ....

The group ordering is a big + We can get some good deals with ppl if we got the site orginized well and a good size memmebers list....

The turn out has been great so its worth the effort ....

I basicly have the Business Plan from www.activehost.com with a few extras "sql and .net" But im not a Developer so its going to take me some time to get it all up and running ....

greenman
05/22/2003, 09:24 PM
dooh im alwasy posting new threads when it should be a reply
GRRRR

partagas
05/23/2003, 08:02 AM
Greenman, If you get that up and running, can you let me know your devolper. I have a Domain that needs something like that. I am trying to build a portal site.
D

vmiller
05/23/2003, 08:51 AM
greenman,

Not sure if I'm the developer you are referring to (I discussed the web site with you over email), but either way I'm willing to help.

I took a brief look at the hosting site, and although they may support java, it doesn't look like they support JSP. I can set up the db and write the server/db code and hopefully there's someone else willing to code ASP screens. If not, I guess I'll fight my dislike for Microsoft technology and help with that too.

Or maybe you'll be willing to find a host that supports jsp. If so, I can help find such a host.

How much does active host charge?

Vin

greenman
05/23/2003, 09:53 AM
jsp isnt supported. Its 239 a year ....

vmiller
05/23/2003, 10:06 AM
Originally posted by greenman
jsp isnt supported. Its 239 a year ....