PDA

View Full Version : New Reefer

bkodonnell
04/24/2003, 07:41 PM
Hello,

I'm new to marine tanks. Right now I've got a small 39 gallon tank with a plenum system, 40 lbs of live rock, 130 watts of PCs. Everythings going great so far. I've added 1 pulsing xenia, some clove polyps, a coral banded, and 2 firefish. Plus 1 turbo and about 12 nassirus snails. The tank is great and I'm really enjoying the hobby.

I have 2 questions. I live in Muskegon, and would like to know where your meetings are. And, does anyone have any opinions on the best aquarium shops in West Michigan? Any input would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Brian

Fishguru
04/24/2003, 07:51 PM
Our meetings are in Kalamazoo, however i believe there is a group that meets in Grand Valley area around Allendale or Surrounding areas which would be much closer to you, but you are more than welcome to come down. the website www.wmmac.org has most of the info on our club. I only know of 1 decent shop in Grand Rapids and that is VIPets on south division at 60th st. I am not aware of any others up there right now. Maybe someone else will be able to chime in with more stores-Brent

nature48
05/15/2003, 06:56 PM
I am in the club but I live in GR. There is a new VI pet store on Plainfield in GR. The Reef shop in Kalamazoo I think is a much better place.
If you want to e-mail me I would be glad to give you info on what I fould.
Nature48@yahoo.com

nature48
05/15/2003, 07:00 PM
I am not doing well I gave you the wrong e-mail :eek:
It is: Nature48809@yahoo.com :mad2:

skippy2
05/15/2003, 08:02 PM
You could check out Ecco-Reef in Zeeland. They are on the corner of Main and Elm. Their # is 616-7727280. Chris owns the place. It would be helpful to you if he is there when you go. Or there is a guy named Jason. I only met him once and I am in there alot. There is also a shop called Salomon Seas in Grandville. I have only been there once and didn't buy anything. They did seem to be pretty knowledable though.

mshill43