PDA

View Full Version : hi guys i'm new here

s13silvia
02/04/2003, 12:48 AM
just stopped by to say hello and possibly make some new friends here. i'm new to the SW fish thing and have been doing a lot of research lately. so far i have a 75g RR tank with about 50 lbs LR and around 70 lbs of LS. i'm building a fuge right now, but it won't be set up until later in the month.

anyhow you guys seem pretty friendly so maybe i'll attend one of your meetings sometime. :p

dadevil23335
02/04/2003, 03:04 AM
Let me be the first to welcome you to the SCMAS board. You'll fine that everyone is pretty helpful here as well as the main board. I attended my first meeting last month and had a great time and looking forward to this months.

Anyhow, sounds like your on the right track and taking your time. BTW, what are you planning on keeping, what lighting do you have so far?

s13silvia
02/04/2003, 03:24 PM
to tell you the truth i'm not even sure on what corals i'm gonna get into...i'm not ready for them right now since my tank hasn't been setup long enough. i'll most likely wait another year or so to get into starting a reef setup since i want to make sure my water is stable enough to keep them.

as for right now i just have 4 55W PC lights. i'm still weighing out the costs to see if its worth it to switch to MH lights. i have a long way to go for this tank. i'm gonna be ordering another 50 lbs of rock and another 40 lbs of sand for the tank. i can't wait, this hobby is addicting and almost as expensive as my other hobby (cars) :rolleyes:

Eric Boerner
02/04/2003, 06:30 PM
Nam, Hi. :)