PDA

View Full Version : Beldt's Consignment sale 2/2

jcab2000
01/14/2003, 10:00 PM
Hello all, I'm just starting out in saltwater and just bought a 75 gallon tank that is going to stay empty for awhile as I read about 5 billion articles and books.

Anyway, I just wanted to pass the word along that Beldt's is having a consignment sale on February 2nd from 10-6. Also, they're supposedly getting rid of discontinued items, close outs, etc. I don't know how great it will be or anything. They're also having a "Huge Fish Sale" that day.

Can't say that I'm that impressed with the advice I got there though. The only good advice I got was to buy a bigger tank than what I thought I wanted. The person helping me acted like setting up a tank was no big deal. I asked about skimmers and they said that I didn't really need one. All I needed was a power filter and one powerhead (nope, not 2). Yes, this is for fish only, but that's seems ridiculous from what I've read since then. Now that I look back at it, it's pretty obvious they just wanted to sell a tank that day. Of course it's probably a good thing since my wife was with me. hehe

TooFar2Sea
01/15/2003, 11:55 AM
Welcome to St Louis Saltwater Fun!!! Thanks for the info on Beldt's. You can often get great deals on equipment at consignment sales.