PDA

View Full Version : wanted coral frags and cuttings! please help!!!!

flyweed
01/03/2001, 12:45 AM
Hi all,

I am an elementary science teacher..we are setting up a reef tank in my class room for an ongoing study of reefs and the reef environment..our school gave us a budget enough to buy our 75 gallon tank..sump, skimmer, and metal halide lighting...we don't however have any money left to purchase living creatures for our tank..we did buy our live rock and live sand..and we have had the tank now set up and cycled for about 3 months.

anyway...we are looking for people who have cuttings and frags of corals from their tanks..that would coule get shipped to us to put in ours!! we could and would gladly pay for shipping, boxing and heating pack charges for overnight shipping.

Dont' worry about your corals going to a poor tank...I have my own reef tank at home..but no corals now..just some mushrooms, which I have taken some to my schools setup..Anyway..we would love if anyone would donate some corals and such to our cause.

Your help would be much appreciated and the kids will learn a ton. Please help us if you can.

Sincerely
Dan Heerts
Elementary Earth Science Teacher
Lonfellow Elementary School
FlyWeed@aol.com

FishGeeek
01/03/2001, 09:47 AM
Where are you located?

Tactstat
01/03/2001, 10:35 AM
I'd be glad to throw together a few things,
But I can't ship right now, its still below freezing here (in Texas to!)

As soon as it warms up, I would be happy to let you have some corals of various sorts.

-Tactstat

indigo_ecs@yahoo.com

Agu
01/10/2001, 07:50 PM
FWIW,

I've been in contact with Dan Heerts, and have offered him some free corals as he's within driving distance.