PDA

View Full Version : Selling most of my stuff

relaxednature
07/15/2007, 11:35 AM
well I have been fighting hair algea for like 2 months and now its gotten to the point were my tank is about covered..

as I try to rid it my corals are looking like they arent happy, I want to Sell most of them off before something bad happens and they die or something.

There's 2 real nice large hammer corals and also a nice bubble coral, a few nice leathers etc. some of the live rock a few of them come on might have hair algea on them.. just looking to get some of the money I put into them back out, not going to put a price just make me a reasonable offer and its they're yours.

http://members.cox.net/relaxednature/reef/sell.jpg

I circled the main one's, but there's a lot of that brown pofy leather and a nice white one that looks cool when its open and happy.

Warmart
07/15/2007, 02:04 PM
Maybe you should take a look at this method of hair algae removal. (http://archive.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1113109)

Would hate to see you give in to it. Plus all the normal questions come to mind - like your water parameters and the type of water you use (RO/DI hopefully), your feeding habits, do you have a fuge (would out compete your hair algae ideally), etc.

Kentanner11
07/15/2007, 02:08 PM
it could be your phosphates are out of whack.

EvilE
07/15/2007, 03:00 PM
If you sell, I would like a hammer coral

storagedaddie
07/15/2007, 03:14 PM
I would also take one of the hammers off your hands... Thanks

24gnanonewbie
07/15/2007, 06:45 PM
I would be interested in a hammer to... Let me know.

rljlll
07/15/2007, 06:49 PM
i have some emerald crab that have done great you should try a few.

Alto
07/15/2007, 07:46 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=10344814#post10344814 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by Warmart
Maybe you should take a look at this method of hair algae removal. (http://archive.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1113109)